Double Chocolate Cherry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Followed the direction exactly and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANAM76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Amazing! My husband strongly dislikes cherries but since the muffins were so good, he couldn't get enough! Great recipe! I made a couple changes...I added one banana into a measuring cup and then filled the rest of the cup with half sour cream half yogurt.( in place of the 1cup sour cream) I also used sour cherries from a friends tree... They turned out perfect in these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
These are pretty good, nice balance of chocolate and cherry flavours. I left my cherries halved, and I like the big chunks. Also used vanilla yogurt that needed to be used up instead of sourcream. The batter was pretty thick, I spooned it into regular sized muffin tins in heaping tablespoons, and cooked for about 18 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
WARNING: The cooking time is for JUMBO muffins. I missed that detail & felt that my regular muffins were definitely drier despite coming out at ~18 minutes (the chocolate makes it hard to tell when they are done). Mine tasted like a cross between a brownie and a muffin or cupcake. IOW, more of a dessert than something I would eat for breakfast. They were yummy, but due to living overseas, I had to make some substitutions: plain yogurt for the sour cream and rehydrated dried cherries for the sweet cherries. I also don't care for almond extract & subbed vanilla. Half a recipe made 8 REGULAR muffins, but I will definitely cook them for less time next time. Decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These are good. I like the combo of ingredients. They just didn't rock it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I loved the recipe. I didn't use almond extract. They were just perfect texture. I made them for our family reunion, and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I thought that this recipe was splendid! Instead of cherries though, i did what one reviewer recommended and used frozen raspberries. This will definitely be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very nice... I don't use the full amount of sugar and they still turned out great! By day three, they get a bit soagy from the cherries but are still tasty. I've frozen some for school lunches and the kids like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
LOVED IT! Perfect in every way. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcfish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These muffins are GREAT.. The only thing I did different was omitted the cocoa powder and used one jar of maraschino cherries quartered and drained. Remember to stir the white chocolate chips and cherries into flour mixture so they do not sink to bottom. I made 6 bakes 400 for 15 mins and then reduced heat to 350 for 15-20 mins. Very moist..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States