Double Chocolate Brownies from Egg Farmers of Ontario Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe because it has oil instead of butter. It was too cakey for me. I personally recommend using just one egg. Also, without the chocolate chips, it is pretty blasé. (I made one batch. Half of it had chips and half didn't.) In a pinch - meaning if I don't have butter - I might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Best brownies ever.!! I also doubled it. Perfect in every way:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Excellent crumb with fudgey texture and a nice cracked top, oil brings the chew in this recipe. I used less sugar, Penzey's dutched cocoa, and cracked kosher salt lightly sprinkled on top. This is definately my new go-to for brownies, Thanks Egg farmers of Ontario and allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
We made a double batch, baked In a 9x13 pan, for about 30 minutes. Delicious. Thank you for this recipe. I am seriously considering never again buying a box mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NishaP
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very soft cookies, used 17g extra chips, maybe it will be better when cooled completely or perhaps bake for 27 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I compare these to Ghirardelli mix brownies. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
My family loved these brownies! They are so moist and tasty with a chewy texture. Definitely a keeper. I doubled the recipe & used a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Birdsong Palmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very good. Made me proud to make them from scratch. Very moist. I just wish I had chocolate chips to put on them like the recipe asked for. Just finished another batch b/c the first post didn't last long. The only thing I say is make sure to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
These are delicious. I have made them a few times and they never fail to impress. I am just about to take another pan out of the oven, half topped with bacon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraKristin1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I found this recipe because I was looking for one that used oil instead of butter. Delish! I doubled it and baked in an 8 x 11 glass pan because I like super-thick brownies, then baked for an extra 5 minutes. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States