Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
This is our new favorite chocolate cake! Easy to whip up, too. I followed the recipe exactly, using mini-morsels and baking the entire 60 minutes. Super moist the next day, never gooey. I would take this cake anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This is a very good cake!! I only had Vanilla pudding mix so I used it as well as only 1 1/2 cups of Chocolate chips and it still came out great. It does require the full hour to bake and I allowed it to cool in the pan for almost 30 min. I made this Sun. and today is Wed. and the 1 slice that is left is still moist. It slices nice and held together well for the lunch boxes. Great with a side of Vanilla icecream or a big glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This cake was FABULOUS just as it is written. I was surprised at how fluffy it got after mixing. It really made for a moist and fluffy cake. I loved the gooey chocolate chips... it was delicious served warm-- only because we couldn't wait to eat it! We just melted 2 Tbsp. bittersweet chocolate with 1 Tbsp. butter and drizzled that over the top. Chocolate perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This recipe was the absolute best cake I've ever made. I only added 1 cup of the chocolate chips. It was an abosolute HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
WOW...very, very good. The only chocolate cake I will chose to make from now on. I like easy, and I would even do this rather than JUST a box mix. Excellent with 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I made this twice in one week. My whole family loved it! I recommend drizzling the cake with chocolate syrup and heating it up. A scoop of vanilla ice cream and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Out of this world! I used 1 1/4 cups of mini chips and 1 c. of chopped walnuts. I thought my husband was having a seizure he loved this sooo much. I drizzled the whole thing with melted white chocolate and served warm with vanilla bean ice cream. Perfect after a cook out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERRYGIRL400
Home Town: Greenup, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This cake was very moist. I was expecting it to have more of a brownie texture, but it's just a very chocolatey cake. It was very good anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I've made this a few times and always get rave reviews! Very moist, very easy to make, and most important...very very delicious! I just sprinkle the top with confectioners sugar for a gorgeous cake good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This tastes like a creamy brownie. I loved this cake and my rediculously picky family loved it too. I dusted the top with powdered sugar to enhance the appearance. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States