Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
Look no further for an amazing, easy cake recipe! This was by far the most delicious, rich cake I have ever made. I've made it twice and received rave reviews both times. For an easy chocolate glaze, melt 2 T butter, melt 2/3 cup of chocolate chips, mix together with 2T corn syrup and drizzle over the cake. I also used confectioner's sugar on top to pretty it up, and dotted with chocolate mini-morsels. You've gotta try cake this to believe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This cake was soo quick and easy. and moist and delicious too. my friends ate the whole thing! i only used half the chocolate chips and light sour cream and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This is the best chocolate cake i have EVER had!!! I made 2 cakes in 3 days. It is always kinda gooey, but dont let it fool you, it is done in about 60 min, just really moist from all the choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Very good recipe though it didnt come out whole when i took it out of the oven. It might have been that i didnt leave it to cool long enough. Anyway, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I used less chocolate chips the second time and it came out much less gooey and we ended up liking it a whole lot more. The first time it just seemed way, way too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
My husband really liked this cake, and said it did taste like brownies. I will definately make it again, since my brownies never seem to set. This is also a very pretty cake, I sprinkled powdered sugar on mine and a few people thought it was store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This is a very good cake!! I only had Vanilla pudding mix so I used it as well as only 1 1/2 cups of Chocolate chips and it still came out great. It does require the full hour to bake and I allowed it to cool in the pan for almost 30 min. I made this Sun. and today is Wed. and the 1 slice that is left is still moist. It slices nice and held together well for the lunch boxes. Great with a side of Vanilla icecream or a big glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This cake was FABULOUS just as it is written. I was surprised at how fluffy it got after mixing. It really made for a moist and fluffy cake. I loved the gooey chocolate chips... it was delicious served warm-- only because we couldn't wait to eat it! We just melted 2 Tbsp. bittersweet chocolate with 1 Tbsp. butter and drizzled that over the top. Chocolate perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This recipe was the absolute best cake I've ever made. I only added 1 cup of the chocolate chips. It was an abosolute HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
WOW...very, very good. The only chocolate cake I will chose to make from now on. I like easy, and I would even do this rather than JUST a box mix. Excellent with 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States