Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made this cake into cupcakes for Halloween and they were perfect. The cupcakes are deep, dark,and rich in both chocolate flavor and color. They are perfectly moist and baked up beautifully. I have made about 6 dozen cupcakes for this holiday so far, and these have been the favorites. Can't wait to try it as a cake, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My Mother In Law loved it.... enough said !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I've been making this for a few years now. Haven't meet a single person yet who doesn't love it. I usually follow the ingredients to the 'T', but the way I prepare it - just throw all ingredients (minus chocolate chips) in a bowl together, then mix, then add the chocolate chips and throw it in the oven. Comes out perfect every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Excellent cake! I originally made this for a social at work, but after my sons tasted it, they requested it for their special birthday cakes! So easy, moist, and chocolately. Definitely a keeper to make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I left out pudding because my cake already had it and used coffee for the 1/2 of water. I also used regular chocolate chips because that is what I had on hand. Mine was done in 38 mins! Best the 2nd day or longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This recipe was easy and delicious. The only change I made was I used a half cup of strong coffee instead of water. I also used the Satiny Chocolate Glaze recipe from this site. It doesn't get any better than this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I tested 4 chocolate cake recipes with similar ingredients at the same time and this cake was one of the better ones. I also recommend the Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe. And the Chocolate Lovers Favorite Cake recipe if you like a hint of almond flavor. I sprinkle my chocolate cakes with powdered sugar after it has cooled, no need for frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good! I used only 1 cup of chocolate chips and baked for about 55 minutes. The cake was kind of giggly when it was out of the oven but settled and got a bit harder as it cooled. I poured satin glaze (3/4 cup of chocolate chips, 3 tbsp butter, 1 tbsp light corn syrup, optional 1/4 tsb vanilla) over it and served for a party. Big hit and we ate leftovers the next day VERY happily. :) Will make again if I don't feel like making cake from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This cake is awesome! I was ready for it to be dry, but it is moist and oh so flavorful! The first time I made it I didn't have chocolate pudding so I used vanilla and it was still great. I made today with chocolate pudding and waiting for the results when it cools...I frosted with a chocolate glaze. Do not hesitate...its easy and I think the sour cream is what makes this so yummy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States