Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So easy! A keeper for sure.....great for any occassion and doesn't take any time at all. Lots of chocolate involved here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I frosted this cake with chocolate mouse. It was heavenly! I also made this in a 9 inch spring form pan and lowered the oven temp to 325 and cooked it for about an hour until set. Turned out great and beautiful presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is the perfect cake: easy, moist and delicious. Every time I've made it, it hasn't lasted longer than two days in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Most moist and rich chocolate cake I've ever had!!!! Nothing can beat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
So, easy, so good! How often can u say that? If u use a nonstk pan, go ahead and grease/flour. I sbbed coffee for water and used only 1 c chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darrah_D
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this in September for my boyfriend's birthday and it turned out excellent - as you can see in my picture, I decorated it with chocolate syrup and walnuts in syrup ice cream topping, as these are sticky and will stay put! (just be careful to let them drip a bit before placing them on the cake, as the syrup they're in will run...unless of course you like that!) The only thing I would tweak the next time would be to omit 1/2 cup of the choc chips...I think that took the cake juuuuust over the "too rich" threshold...Either way, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrah_D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is such a variable recipe. I used oreo flavored instant pudding, substituted creme de cocoa liquor for the water and addred peanut butter chips and it was amazing!! Very decadent and rich and super easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
GREATEST CHOCOLATE CAKE EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I make this cake all the time! Got the recipe out of my Cake Doctor Cook Book. I also do many variations with this recipe using other cake mixes and puddings that would match the cake. Lemon cake mix zest of 1 lemon and Lemon pudding make a great lemon pound cake minus the choc chips of course and when it comes out of the oven I squeeze fresh lemon juice of half a lemon and let it cool completely and dust it with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
How is it that I haven't commented on this yet?! My dear friend, Debi, introduced me to this cake a few years ago and it's one of my absolute favorites! Have made it in my 9 x 13 pan as well as bundt; I'll make it into cupcakes one of these days. AMAZING chocolate cake!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States