Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This is a very good cake!! I only had Vanilla pudding mix so I used it as well as only 1 1/2 cups of Chocolate chips and it still came out great. It does require the full hour to bake and I allowed it to cool in the pan for almost 30 min. I made this Sun. and today is Wed. and the 1 slice that is left is still moist. It slices nice and held together well for the lunch boxes. Great with a side of Vanilla icecream or a big glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This cake was FABULOUS just as it is written. I was surprised at how fluffy it got after mixing. It really made for a moist and fluffy cake. I loved the gooey chocolate chips... it was delicious served warm-- only because we couldn't wait to eat it! We just melted 2 Tbsp. bittersweet chocolate with 1 Tbsp. butter and drizzled that over the top. Chocolate perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
WOW...very, very good. The only chocolate cake I will chose to make from now on. I like easy, and I would even do this rather than JUST a box mix. Excellent with 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I've made this a few times and always get rave reviews! Very moist, very easy to make, and most important...very very delicious! I just sprinkle the top with confectioners sugar for a gorgeous cake good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This recipe was the absolute best cake I've ever made. I only added 1 cup of the chocolate chips. It was an abosolute HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I made this twice in one week. My whole family loved it! I recommend drizzling the cake with chocolate syrup and heating it up. A scoop of vanilla ice cream and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Out of this world! I used 1 1/4 cups of mini chips and 1 c. of chopped walnuts. I thought my husband was having a seizure he loved this sooo much. I drizzled the whole thing with melted white chocolate and served warm with vanilla bean ice cream. Perfect after a cook out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERRYGIRL400
Home Town: Greenup, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
This is our new favorite chocolate cake! Easy to whip up, too. I followed the recipe exactly, using mini-morsels and baking the entire 60 minutes. Super moist the next day, never gooey. I would take this cake anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This cake was very moist. I was expecting it to have more of a brownie texture, but it's just a very chocolatey cake. It was very good anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This tastes like a creamy brownie. I loved this cake and my rediculously picky family loved it too. I dusted the top with powdered sugar to enhance the appearance. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States