Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My new holiday indulgence!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
it didn't taste like a brownie, as the name suggests, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by hillary
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This cake was amazing. I used some changes from other reviews. The most important one is to find a cake mix without the pudding already in it, which was actually hard. Duncan Hines was the only brand I could find. I added a tsp of vanilla and used half the chocolate chips that were called for. I drizzled the cake with white buter cream frosting and also melted some semisweet chocolate, dipped some fresh strawberries for the garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hillary
Home Town: Ben Lomond, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This cake is so moist and rich! Big hit with the friends and fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is way too good! I thought bundt cakes were usually dry, Thus turned out great....even my husband who doesn't eat sweets loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Really easy and was a big hit, made it for my mom's birthday. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie seyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is fabulous! Wanted to share my tip for chocolate cakes. Instead of "grease and flour" use "grease and cocoa powder". It works the same, tastes great and you don't run the risk of having white marks on that lovely chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is THE absolute most wonderful chocolate cake- EVER! I followed the recipe exactly except that we used a larger box of chocolate pudding. The cake is incredibly moist and is thicker in texture than a regular cake- making it more like a brownie. I love the chocolate chips in it. The cake is simply wonderful and I plan to make it again for a family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingfor7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I love this cake! I have used triple chocolate chip and dark chocolate mixes and frostings with this cake and it is wonderful and dark. I also put a white chocolate drizzle on the top which makes an exceptional showing for this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Delicious! Big hit at birthday dinner. Thanks so much for sharing with us ;-)!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States