Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I have fixed this cake several times now and it's always the same result....it's usually gone within the day. Wonderful recipe!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Hands down, my favorite chocolate cake of all time!!! I made this for my wonderful Mother-in-love for her birthday, she loved it, took the rest of the cake home with her. I thought my husband was going to trip her to get it back. I will make him one of his own. Extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
There are no words to describe. Make it and you will see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Boles
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and it was very moist. I used the "Easy chocolate bundt cake glaze" from this site. I prefer this cake warm, so this afternoon I heated it up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Boles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I love this cake and so does everybody I serve it to. I get comments from people who don't even like chocolate that they love this cake. I use chocolate fudge cake mix and put it in a 9x13 inch pan and ice it with fudgey frosting. YUM!!! Also, I don't always add choc. chips. So moist and so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electric Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I have been using this recipe for a couple years now and it never fails to please a crowd! I recenly used it for birthday cupcakes and swirled them with ganache frosting, they were divine! I baked them for 25 minutes and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This is very good - very moist and brownie-like. I followed the recipe, except used 1-1/2 cups mini chips instead of 2c regular and vanilla pudding instead of chocolate, which turned out fine. I topped it with caramel, chocolate ganache, and chopped macadamias. Excellent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Love this cake! So easy to make! My husband has been in the hospital for a long time and this cake is a bit hit with the nurses and I get requests from them for it all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TINALLLL
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I make this exactly as written. It tastes so moist. Sometimes I make it and throw it in the freezer for a few days til I need it, and it tastes even better then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States