Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Stacy P
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Wonderful cake! Very moist and over the top chocolate! I only used 1 cup of chocolate chips. I think 2 cups would have been way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is absolutely delicious! I follow the recipe exactly and it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This cake is amazing! If your craving chocolate, make this! It's very rich so you won't need a very big piece. It even good without a whole lot of icing. Powder sugar would work just fine. I will make it again. I might even serve it with some fresh strawberries. Skies the limited on the variations you can do. From different cake flavors, different flavored chips, to different instant pudding or put extracts in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOPONY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wixom, Michigan, USA
Photo by The Mountain Gourmet
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Yumm! Now thats a good cake. Will make for may years to come. I used Satiny Chocolate Glaze to frost and sprinkled a few chopped pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mountain Gourmet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was a great cake. It had the texture more like a chocolate pound cake. I used espresso shots instead of the water, fat free sourcream, and sugar free pudding. I took it to work and ALL my partners LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meagan
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is the same recipe that is in The Cake Doctor (it's called Darn Good Chocolate Cake). The only difference is she says to bake for only 45-50 min. Mine took 48, any longer and it would be dry. I used a simple sugar glaze on top. I also used 1/2 c. sour cream and 1/2 c. soy milk and only 1 c. chocolate chips. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I have been making this cake for the last year or so with RAVE reviews from anyone who tastes it. It is great with only one cup chips, and frosted with store bought chocolate as soon as it is done, then served warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This cake was a hit. I made it for Christmas. I had to leave dinner to catch a plane (I ate a piece of cake though, and it was moist and chocolaty), but my sister told me it got rave reviews. Even my little nephew who doesn't like chocolate ate the cake. She told me the cake was eaten up when I asked her about it another day. I didn't have sour cream, so I used a substitute I found on the web that used buttermilk and butter (sorry I can't remember it exactly at this moment). And as always with baked goods, I added plenty of vanilla! I don't think I added 2 cups of chocolate chips though, but the cake was chocolaty enough. I also made like a ganache topping for the cake. I will make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyBakerBrittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I just made this for a friends dinner party and it was a HIT!! I didn't make any changes and it tasted DIVINE :).. i will definately make this again... Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suimai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I topped this with raspberry sauce and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States