Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by DaniBabii
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I've made this cake twice so far and each time it has been a hit!!! It's so moist and the chocolate chips add a surprise crunchiness to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBabii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
WOW! this cake is amazing. it turns out perfect every time!! i've made this for 2 friends birthdays, and they thought i went out of my way to make this rich, delicious, "fancy" cake. it was SO easy, but i'll never tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This cake is soooo yummy!...my son said he loved the little bits of chocolate in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATTYBLUEEYES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Ok!! this cake is amazing. I used fudge topping and took to work. It was devoured in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
THIS CAKE SHOULD BE RENAMED HEAVEN! I AM A BIG FAN OF CAKE BATTER..THE BATTER ALONE WAS FLUFFY AND RICH AND THE CAKE WAS MOIST AND FUDGEY.BY FAR THE BEST CAKE I HAVE EVER MADE.THIS IS THE RECIPE I HAVE WAITED FOR.ONE THING I WILL TRY NEXT TIME IS TO USE MILK CHOCOLATE CHIPS IN PLACE OF SEMI-SWEET...YUM!!!I WISH I COULD GIVE IT TEN STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was pretty good. I made it in a silicone bundt pan and it took longer to bake and may have over baked a little. I did not want to do that (over bake it) but it didn't seem done. I made the satiny chocolate glaze and I think that really made it! It looked very presentable too! It was moist and very chocolaty. I used mini choc. chips. I am a frosting or icing girl so that's the reason for 4 stars I definitely recommend the choc. satiny glaze ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I tried this recipe with brownie mix instead of cake mix. Worked out very well. rich and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I actually have made this recipe before, it was titled Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake. I like to call it BonBon Cake because it is GOOD GOOD!! I have also used a white cake mix, vanilla pudding and butterscotch chips, but you have to be sure to coat the butterscotch chips with flour as they sink to the bottom of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very chocolatey & good. Glazed with Satiny Chocolate Glaze on top and skim coated sides with the glaze. Then added almond slivers on top of the cake. Looked like a professionally made cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States