Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
THIS CAKE SHOULD BE RENAMED HEAVEN! I AM A BIG FAN OF CAKE BATTER..THE BATTER ALONE WAS FLUFFY AND RICH AND THE CAKE WAS MOIST AND FUDGEY.BY FAR THE BEST CAKE I HAVE EVER MADE.THIS IS THE RECIPE I HAVE WAITED FOR.ONE THING I WILL TRY NEXT TIME IS TO USE MILK CHOCOLATE CHIPS IN PLACE OF SEMI-SWEET...YUM!!!I WISH I COULD GIVE IT TEN STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was pretty good. I made it in a silicone bundt pan and it took longer to bake and may have over baked a little. I did not want to do that (over bake it) but it didn't seem done. I made the satiny chocolate glaze and I think that really made it! It looked very presentable too! It was moist and very chocolaty. I used mini choc. chips. I am a frosting or icing girl so that's the reason for 4 stars I definitely recommend the choc. satiny glaze ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I tried this recipe with brownie mix instead of cake mix. Worked out very well. rich and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I actually have made this recipe before, it was titled Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake. I like to call it BonBon Cake because it is GOOD GOOD!! I have also used a white cake mix, vanilla pudding and butterscotch chips, but you have to be sure to coat the butterscotch chips with flour as they sink to the bottom of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very chocolatey & good. Glazed with Satiny Chocolate Glaze on top and skim coated sides with the glaze. Then added almond slivers on top of the cake. Looked like a professionally made cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Absolutely heavenly! My 13 year old daughter made it with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs_trechter
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Cake is VERY good! Extremely easy to make. The only thing I changed was I added only about 3/4 to a cup of white chocolate chips. My husband has a massive sweet tooth and ate this in about three days. I made the cake a few weeks later replacing the chocolate pudding with french vanilla, which I recommend just sticking with the chocolate. As for icing, all I did was melt some regular store bought icing in the microwave for a few seconds and drizzled it over the cake. I highly recommend this cake for a transition into beginning baking. I can't wait for the holidays when I make this, thinking about doing green frosting and crushed candy canes topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_trechter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Wow - this cake was so easy to make and supper yummy! I made it for an office birthday and it was a huge hit. I put Satiny Chocolate Glaze on top. I have made this a few times since then and always with wonderful compliments. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmcg4
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Amazingly moist cake with a full, rich flavour. I used Devil's Food cake mix and pistachio pudding mix--turned into a yummy chocolately and nutty combo! I baked it in a 9x13 baking dish (because I don't own a Bundt pan) for 35 min and it was cooked perfectly. Instead of frosting the cake I drizzled it with a caramel sauce recipe I got from this site. I can't wait to make it again and experiment with other cake mix and pudding flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmcg4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States