Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made this white chocolate chips and replaced the semisweet with chopped walnuts. And I halved the baking powder as recommended. Not bad. A recipe to play with. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Soooo gooood. The only problem I had was that some of them crumbled when I cut them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These are awesome. I followed another reviewers advice and only used 1 tsp of baking powder. This worked out perfectly and were't crumbly at all. I used 3/4 cup white chocolate chips instead of the squares. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Loved this recipe...made them for Valentine's day for my sweetie. I ran a "tunnel" in the middle and put raspberry jam in them. They went over really well! Next time I will do the flour by feel as the they were really hard to get to stay in the log formation. Ultimately use really great cocoa and the flavor will reward you! Decedent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I followed some suggestions from others for my first try with this recipe. I opted to slice after 15 minutes instead of an hour. I had some crumbly ends but otherwise was happy with turnout. Coated the flat end in semi-sweet chocolate and drizzled white chocolate over the top ends. Gave them plenty of drying time between steps and the result was very good for dunking. Update: cut back the baking powder to 1 tsp. Waited a little longer to cut the second time,around 25 min. Excellent results second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was my 2nd time making Biscotti. I added chopped dried cherries instead of the white chocolate chips. They did get a little too dark on the bottom cause my oven runs very hot at the bottom and tends to burn things before it cooks the rest of it (woo for a stove that must be from the 40's or 50's...). I ate them all plain and all by myself. Was a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altona, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I found these very good, not crumbly at all. Only thing I added was an ounce of dark chili chocoalte and less semi sweet chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very easy, very tasty, and yields a good amount of tender-crisp dark brown biscotti. I love this recipe! The only mod I made was I inverted the plain dough out onto some cling wrap and kneaded two large handfuls (about 1 cups worth) of semi-sweet choc chips into the dough. Will definitely be making these again, perhaps with some dried fruit and the addition of the other types of chocolate for gifts in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
DELICIOUS! Substituted milk choc. chips for the white and added 1/2 cup dried chopped cherries. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I am on a low carb diet, and I modified this to suit my needs. It still tastes great! Here is what I did: I substituted 2 C. of almond flour for all of the flour. I used splenda instead of the sugar, and I didn't use the chocolate chunks or chips. Great results! Thanks for the basic recipe which inspired me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musictchr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States