Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I found these very good, not crumbly at all. Only thing I added was an ounce of dark chili chocoalte and less semi sweet chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very easy, very tasty, and yields a good amount of tender-crisp dark brown biscotti. I love this recipe! The only mod I made was I inverted the plain dough out onto some cling wrap and kneaded two large handfuls (about 1 cups worth) of semi-sweet choc chips into the dough. Will definitely be making these again, perhaps with some dried fruit and the addition of the other types of chocolate for gifts in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
DELICIOUS! Substituted milk choc. chips for the white and added 1/2 cup dried chopped cherries. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I am on a low carb diet, and I modified this to suit my needs. It still tastes great! Here is what I did: I substituted 2 C. of almond flour for all of the flour. I used splenda instead of the sugar, and I didn't use the chocolate chunks or chips. Great results! Thanks for the basic recipe which inspired me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musictchr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Not sure what I did wrong but this was way too dry and crumbly. I had to toss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is a tasty biscotti, but it does not have the texture of a traditional biscotti cookie. For me, it was too crumbly and not as "hard" as it should be. My cookies fall apart when dunked in espresso. The cookie does taste very good - very chocolatey but it will fail to impress a real italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I substituted almonds instead of the white chocolate pieces and used dark chocolate chips. These cookies are absolutely wonderful, excellent recipe!! As others have noted, it does take a little time to make these, but all in all it's not that hard and they are such a treat to have around. Definitely worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This biscotti turned out delicious. I used 1 tsp baking powder instead of 2 (someone else had suggested that). I also used chopped almonds instead of white chocolate - maybe next time I will use all 3. Also - I cut the biscotti after only 5 min of cooling and it was very simple - don't know why it says to wait an hour. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good. Almost too chocolate-y. Will try this same dough minus the chocolate chips and with dried cherries added next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was great. I did double+ the cocoa and added a bit of sugar. I also left in the oven cooling 10 min. on the second batch and they were crispier. I am making more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States