Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
VERY crumbly. So frustrating to work with. The flavor was great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynna_Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcade, New York, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Holy Cow are these good! I followed Amy's advice and only used 1 t of baking powder and they turned out great. I will be making them again (like today!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These were just ok. I like my chocolate biscotti with more chocolate. Maybe it's the ingredients. I got a great chocolate biscotti from Gina's Homemade in Scottsdale. Those biscotti rocked. I got the biscotti in a gift basket along with pizzelle. I wish I had their recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I have loved this recipe for years. I first got it from this site several years ago before I had a printer for my computer, so I copied it by hand to a recipe card. It is among the most cherished in my kitchen! Although I like eating them as biscotti, and they are excellent, I also love to make them into drop cookies and cook them for just the first bake time. The result is a rich but not too sweet, melt-in-your-mouth cookie with the perfect crumb. Yum-o!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Easy to put together, but it crumbled when I sliced it. It was quite crisp enough for a biscotti, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is some kind of cruel joke. Followed the directions to the letter with the best ingredients possible. Came out like . Keep looking for a better recipe this one isn't it. (been baking and cooking for 20+ years.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
love this! it was really easy to make, a bit time consuming, but i did other things while waiting for it to cool. i added walnuts and didn't have any white chocolate and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I just tried this recipe. Very easy to make and very good. But I did find I had to leave them in the oven just a bit longer to harden. I had no problems like some others with crumbling. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDOOLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Of course anything with chocolate chips in it won't taste bad, but I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out way too cake-like and not firm like real biscotti. I'm very disappointed in how they turned out and would be very afraid to dunk one of them into my coffee, for fear of it dissolving. An excellent biscotti recipe at allrecipes.com is called "Biscotti" by Jandee (I don't know this person in any way, by the way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Easy to make .... Perfect accent to a good cup of coffee ... Just like my local coffee shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States