Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Wonderful! I used 1 t. of baking powder as suggested by another reviewer and it turned out perfetto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judylo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
AMAZING!!!! Biscotti is one of my specialties and this recipe is great! I think the key is to use really good quality chocolate chips, I used Bernard Callebaut chocolate chips both white and dark and this biscotti turned out to be by far the best chocolate biscotti I have ever made. I think next time I might use only dark chocolate and add maraschino cherries into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
these were delicious! almost tasted like brownies, yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
tasty, just a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Liked this recipe but needs more chocolate flavor. I omitted the chocolate chips and added one cup of chopped hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are wonderful. I dipped them in white chocolate and then rolled them in chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
VERY crumbly. So frustrating to work with. The flavor was great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynna_Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcade, New York, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Holy Cow are these good! I followed Amy's advice and only used 1 t of baking powder and they turned out great. I will be making them again (like today!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These were just ok. I like my chocolate biscotti with more chocolate. Maybe it's the ingredients. I got a great chocolate biscotti from Gina's Homemade in Scottsdale. Those biscotti rocked. I got the biscotti in a gift basket along with pizzelle. I wish I had their recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States