Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by TIFFD1129
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good biscotti recipe. After reading reviews, I did take the temp down to 300 on the second round. I ended up with a crunchy yet semi-soft biscotti that wouldnt break your teeth when biting into :). 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFD1129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very unhappy with this recipe. It's not biscotti. It's too soft, way too crumbly. Probably makes a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was my very first shot at making Biscotti - daughter had to have an authentic Italian food for a project at school. I read all the hints and tips plus I watched a couple Youtube videos showing how to handle the dough, etc. Turned out excellent and had several moms ask for the recipe. My daughters asked me to make it again for the family this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made these with the suggestion of cutting the baking powder in half and I only cooled them for about 12 minutes after the 1st baking and then cut them into slices. I think cooling them for the hour that the recipe suggested could contribute to the crumbling problem others are having because they are cooling too much and are not as soft when slicing them. I also added a little vanilla to the recipe, and after cooling them after 2nd baking I dipped the bottoms into melted chocolate. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Wonderful! I used 1 t. of baking powder as suggested by another reviewer and it turned out perfetto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judylo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
AMAZING!!!! Biscotti is one of my specialties and this recipe is great! I think the key is to use really good quality chocolate chips, I used Bernard Callebaut chocolate chips both white and dark and this biscotti turned out to be by far the best chocolate biscotti I have ever made. I think next time I might use only dark chocolate and add maraschino cherries into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
these were delicious! almost tasted like brownies, yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
tasty, just a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Liked this recipe but needs more chocolate flavor. I omitted the chocolate chips and added one cup of chopped hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States