Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I thought theses were good...but they did taste more like a very hard cookie (as the dough ingredients would suggest) rather than a true biscotti. However my kids really liked these and did not need to dunk them in a hot drink to be able to chew them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
tastes amazing. Isn't rich, so you can eat eat eat this wonderfully tasting biscotti. All of my friends love it and demand it at every get-together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Tasted delicious, but I am too fussy to use them as gifts because they were too crumbly to be pretty. I tried adjusting the times/temps as others have, but it did not help. I ended up with 24 so-so looking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsfd311

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I was a little nervous making this, but it turned out great! It may seem at first that the biscotti is not hard enough after the final baking, but after letting it cool COMPLETELY, it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was my first time making Biscotti. I thought it came out great. They tasted like a brownie. I thought they were sweet enough. I recommend letting them cool for the whole hour before you cut them. I did and they didn't crumble at all. I will be making them again soon to give as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy's Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was my first time making biscotti--and they turned out great. I did make one mistake--I cooked the loaves on seperate trays, one on the top rack and one on the bottom rack. The loaf on the bottom rack burned a bit on the bottom. I was able to fix it by just scraping the bottom of the loaf with a sharp knife. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Marina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
These are sweeter than the Brownie Biscotti, however, they are yummy! I've eaten 3 already and need to stop! I used mini semi sweet chips as that is what I had and I chopped my baker's white chocolate bars as the recipe stated. I'm becoming the biscotti queen, I want to keep on making them and not stop! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Excellent recipe!! Thank you very much. My grandma gave me some white chocolate, and I had nothing to do with it (not much of a fan of white choc.) But it tastes wonderful in this recipe. The flavour is just wonderful. Great with a cup of coffee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ongaku86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States