Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I have made this biscotti 3-4 times. I use a mix of semi sweet chips, milk chocolate chips and white chips. I melt some of the white chips after the biscotti cools and drizzle it over. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli stein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
They looked nice and smelled great, but the 2 t. of baking soda gave it an aftertaste. Cut it back to 1 t. and i'm sure they'll come out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Taste and texture were perfect. Did not have the problems I have heard of in other biscotti recipes. I did add 1 tsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp almond extract to recipe and used special dark cocoa powder for an extra rich chocolate taste. I also only added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and added 1/2 cup pecans, but that is just my personal taste. I drizzled melted pink candy melts over the cooled cookies for Valentine's Day. Got rave reviews and was asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Trust me on this one folks. THIS BLOWS ALL THE OTHER BISCOTTI 10 FEET OUT OF THE WATER! IT ROCKS! By way far the best biscotti I have ever had. Ever. Ever in ... Ever. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Excellent. Very easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was excellent. I gave as gifts for Christmas and people raved about them. I thought they were pretty good tasting. A little crumbly to cut, though. I'll have to work on it next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Summit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Photo by chickens
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I left out the white chocolate and added chopped almonds and a splash of almond extract instead. They were delicious. After i got the basic shape formed, i sprayed a rubber spatula w/ nonstick spray and smoothed the loafs out. It worked like a charm! I did have trouble cutting them though, a few fell apart, but it may have been my knifes fault. Use a super sharp knife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. For the second baking, we baked them for about 11 minutes "standing up," (not on one side or the other). They turned out great - not too crispy or hard. We also cut them about 3 minutes after taking them out of the oven the first time, using a sharp steak knife. The end result was delicious, both with and without coffee! We've found our baked goodies for our neighbors this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Much like the "chocolate dipped orange biscotti" the dough was a pain in the hoo-ha to work with, but the results were delicious. Make these only if you're willing to get messy for some good biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Pretty good :). I used pecans instead of white chocolate--I don't like white chocolate that much and I love nuts--and added almond extract, so there was just the slightest bit of almond flavor to go with the chocolate. Mmmmm. Even when following the suggestion of waiting only 10-15 minutes to slice the loaf, it was still fairly crumbly, but I managed to keep the slices together for the most part. Otherwise, it's a tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States