Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Excellent!!!!! That about sums it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I just discovered the joy of biscotti the other day and I am totally addicted. Granted this is the first biscotti I have ever made but to me it was really good. It was chocolately enough and sweet enough that I could taste it but subtle enough that it blends well with the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I only gave this 4 stars, because they were just alright. I think it is my personal preference. I guess I just prefer Biscotti "not so sweet" They were good but for me not my favorite. I did everything like I should and I was in Biscotti mode, I made three separates receipes today, so I know what i am doing - yet these were very soft when it came to the second cooking and hard to flip you had to be extremely gentle when flipping them. They started crumbling. When they were finished in the second cooking, I just took the pans out and left them sitting on the counter for two hours, they seemed to have improved once they air dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I have made this biscotti 3-4 times. I use a mix of semi sweet chips, milk chocolate chips and white chips. I melt some of the white chips after the biscotti cools and drizzle it over. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli stein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
They looked nice and smelled great, but the 2 t. of baking soda gave it an aftertaste. Cut it back to 1 t. and i'm sure they'll come out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Taste and texture were perfect. Did not have the problems I have heard of in other biscotti recipes. I did add 1 tsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp almond extract to recipe and used special dark cocoa powder for an extra rich chocolate taste. I also only added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and added 1/2 cup pecans, but that is just my personal taste. I drizzled melted pink candy melts over the cooled cookies for Valentine's Day. Got rave reviews and was asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Trust me on this one folks. THIS BLOWS ALL THE OTHER BISCOTTI 10 FEET OUT OF THE WATER! IT ROCKS! By way far the best biscotti I have ever had. Ever. Ever in ... Ever. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Excellent. Very easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was excellent. I gave as gifts for Christmas and people raved about them. I thought they were pretty good tasting. A little crumbly to cut, though. I'll have to work on it next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph7271

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States