Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good. Almost too chocolate-y. Will try this same dough minus the chocolate chips and with dried cherries added next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was great. I did double+ the cocoa and added a bit of sugar. I also left in the oven cooling 10 min. on the second batch and they were crispier. I am making more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
i really loved the taste of these and will make them again, they are easy to eat (some biscotti are so hard!). The only problem i had is that they seemed to crumble easily :(.. So i just make some extra and eat the ones that don't look pretty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made it right away after reading the comments.It was sooo easy to make and also dissapeared right away.Especially when I served it with chocolate fondue to dunked it in and freshly made espresso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
OHHHHHHH!!!!!! YUM-MEEEE!!!! These are just amazing! super easy to make and do NOT miss the step of putting the dough in the fridge for 10 minutes! It firms up nicely, then WET your hands andand it is then super easy to shape the logs on the cookie sheet - I put mine on parchment paper to bake. Fabulous flavour! Thanks for the recipe! Will definitely make AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great - everyone who tries these loves them! I half the baking powder, substitute chopped almonds for the white and chocolate chips, and use a ziplock bag with a hole cut in the corner to drizzle white chocolate on top. I had never made biscotti before trying these but the recipe is pretty straightforward. Thank you for sharing, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Great! I love the hard cookie with the chunks of chocolate and just the right amount of sweetness. They are supposed to be hard so I like to make them a day ahead of time at least so they will harden enough by the time they are served. I found them to be too soft for biscotti when they were fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I love to bake and this was an easy recipe to work with. I didn't have any chocolate chips so I used a semi-sweet chocolate bar and chopped it up in the food processor; they turned out great and everyone that I gave them to LOVED THEM. Thanks for the great recipe for my baking collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This recipe is Delicious! And Easy! I did take reviewer Amy's advice and 1/2 the Baking Powder and they turned out perfectly! With my second batch I let the dough chill for about an hour and it was a lot easier to manipulate but if you dont have the time for that it worked the other way too. This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
What a lovely treat to go with a cup of coffee. I added some chopped pecans, but left everything else as is. My husband thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States