Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Not sure what I did wrong but this was way too dry and crumbly. I had to toss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is a tasty biscotti, but it does not have the texture of a traditional biscotti cookie. For me, it was too crumbly and not as "hard" as it should be. My cookies fall apart when dunked in espresso. The cookie does taste very good - very chocolatey but it will fail to impress a real italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I substituted almonds instead of the white chocolate pieces and used dark chocolate chips. These cookies are absolutely wonderful, excellent recipe!! As others have noted, it does take a little time to make these, but all in all it's not that hard and they are such a treat to have around. Definitely worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This biscotti turned out delicious. I used 1 tsp baking powder instead of 2 (someone else had suggested that). I also used chopped almonds instead of white chocolate - maybe next time I will use all 3. Also - I cut the biscotti after only 5 min of cooling and it was very simple - don't know why it says to wait an hour. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good. Almost too chocolate-y. Will try this same dough minus the chocolate chips and with dried cherries added next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was great. I did double+ the cocoa and added a bit of sugar. I also left in the oven cooling 10 min. on the second batch and they were crispier. I am making more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
i really loved the taste of these and will make them again, they are easy to eat (some biscotti are so hard!). The only problem i had is that they seemed to crumble easily :(.. So i just make some extra and eat the ones that don't look pretty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made it right away after reading the comments.It was sooo easy to make and also dissapeared right away.Especially when I served it with chocolate fondue to dunked it in and freshly made espresso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
OHHHHHHH!!!!!! YUM-MEEEE!!!! These are just amazing! super easy to make and do NOT miss the step of putting the dough in the fridge for 10 minutes! It firms up nicely, then WET your hands andand it is then super easy to shape the logs on the cookie sheet - I put mine on parchment paper to bake. Fabulous flavour! Thanks for the recipe! Will definitely make AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great - everyone who tries these loves them! I half the baking powder, substitute chopped almonds for the white and chocolate chips, and use a ziplock bag with a hole cut in the corner to drizzle white chocolate on top. I had never made biscotti before trying these but the recipe is pretty straightforward. Thank you for sharing, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States