Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
everyone was really impressed when I pulled this one out to sample.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
We've got a winner here! This biscotti will knock their socks off. For my first attempt, it was very easy to prepare, however I had trouble getting 12 out of each log. Practice will make perfect. The taste and appearance it there. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
Super-yum! These taste sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
MmmmMmmmm good. Just sweet enough. Very enjoyable with a good cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evieg17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
This is remarkably good, considering the unconventional method... It would be helpful to include whether or not this calls for American or European style cocoa. Take care to watch the white chocolate from burning. Very nice recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Taste good , but not hard enough..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I added Walnuts, pressed into the top after making the log. It has a fine light quality that I like. Have made 5 batches and each have been a winner with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
I'm not a chocolate lover, but I love these biscotti. I might even add some nuts next time. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This biscotti recipe is the very best chocolate one I've tried. Its not too sweet, and the blend of semi-sweet and white chocolate provide great flavor. Follow the recipe exactly, cut with a serrated knife and you will have one the the best textured and flavored biscotti you've ever eaten! Thanks Janet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This recipe was my first try at making biscotti. Everyone loved these. I really didn't know what to expect. I kept reading reviews about it being difficult to cut them for the second baking. They are a little fragile, but with the right knife, they are not hard to do at all. The first time I made them was kind of trial by error, but they are not hard just a little time consuming. Like making bread. I found that shaping the batter was easy to do if you wrap it in waxed paper, then you can push and flatten without a mess. I used a ruler to make sure I had the proper size for baking, so that on the second baking they would be crisp and dry as they should be. All in all, my family and friends loved them. You need a little extra time to make them, but they are worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States