Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was my first time making biscotti--and they turned out great. I did make one mistake--I cooked the loaves on seperate trays, one on the top rack and one on the bottom rack. The loaf on the bottom rack burned a bit on the bottom. I was able to fix it by just scraping the bottom of the loaf with a sharp knife. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Marina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
These are sweeter than the Brownie Biscotti, however, they are yummy! I've eaten 3 already and need to stop! I used mini semi sweet chips as that is what I had and I chopped my baker's white chocolate bars as the recipe stated. I'm becoming the biscotti queen, I want to keep on making them and not stop! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Excellent recipe!! Thank you very much. My grandma gave me some white chocolate, and I had nothing to do with it (not much of a fan of white choc.) But it tastes wonderful in this recipe. The flavour is just wonderful. Great with a cup of coffee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ongaku86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I halved the recipe, to try it out. They were gone very fast. It's for chocolate lovers who don't like their cookies too heavy or too sweet. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Loved it!!! I've made one other biscotti recipe before, and this one is by far better. I cut them aftre about 15 minutes of cooling instead of the one hour. I made sure that the consistancy was moist but not sticky. Will make this one again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I thought this was very good, though I preffered the coconut walnut biscotti better (just preference), but thought this recipe was still worth 5 stars. As for texture, sometimes you need to ignore the recipe and go with what feels right. I had to adjust the flour to get the consistency right. If you've never made biscotti before, to form it into a log it should be firm but not crumbly. Yet, it definietly shouldn't stick to your fingers. I preferred to dip this biscotti in chocolate (did both dark and white) to give it an extra sweetness. Tip: Use a ruler to help shape the biscotti: use the flat side of a normal 12 inch ruler and "scrape" the biscotti into shape on a flat (preferably cold) countertop. This way you can tell just how thick and how flat the biscotti is; if that made any sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuperbre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deep River, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was an awesome dessert. I made it for my family, and they ate it down so quickly, that I was amazed. I just have to say that if you don't have any chocolate, like me the first time, it tastes fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Very nice biscotti recipe. It wasn't too sweet for my taste and the white chocolate added the perfect hints of extra sweet to this recipe. I used white chocolate chips instead of chocolate chunks. Also it crumbled quite a bit while cutting but I managed to save a a few of them without breaking. The biscotti itself came out really nice, though a few came out brownie textured, which I believe is a fault on my part cause they were cut a bit thicker than other pieces which came out exactly like biscotti is supposed to. I enjoyed it both ways though, thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States