Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Excellent. Very easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was excellent. I gave as gifts for Christmas and people raved about them. I thought they were pretty good tasting. A little crumbly to cut, though. I'll have to work on it next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph7271

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Photo by chickens
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I left out the white chocolate and added chopped almonds and a splash of almond extract instead. They were delicious. After i got the basic shape formed, i sprayed a rubber spatula w/ nonstick spray and smoothed the loafs out. It worked like a charm! I did have trouble cutting them though, a few fell apart, but it may have been my knifes fault. Use a super sharp knife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. For the second baking, we baked them for about 11 minutes "standing up," (not on one side or the other). They turned out great - not too crispy or hard. We also cut them about 3 minutes after taking them out of the oven the first time, using a sharp steak knife. The end result was delicious, both with and without coffee! We've found our baked goodies for our neighbors this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Much like the "chocolate dipped orange biscotti" the dough was a pain in the hoo-ha to work with, but the results were delicious. Make these only if you're willing to get messy for some good biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Pretty good :). I used pecans instead of white chocolate--I don't like white chocolate that much and I love nuts--and added almond extract, so there was just the slightest bit of almond flavor to go with the chocolate. Mmmmm. Even when following the suggestion of waiting only 10-15 minutes to slice the loaf, it was still fairly crumbly, but I managed to keep the slices together for the most part. Otherwise, it's a tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Great Biscotti. I added 1/2 tsp. of almond extract because that is very traditional in biscotti. I also had to leave in the oven longer after the second bake. Turned oven off and left in their for 25 minutes. Excellent! I will be giving these as gifts this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is great and easy to make! I didn't have white chocolate on hand so I used swirled chocolate chips and it still came out great! Melted chocolate and flavored it with peppermint extract, dipped the bottom half of cookie in the chocolate to finish them off- made them look so nice and even better flavor. Will definately be a regular on my holiday baking list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My husband actually made this in Dec. '07 "just because", and I don't usually have biscotti. But as it turned out, this is an awesome recipe. He had friends and relatives requesting that he make lots more. This is a definite do over and over and over ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORTHWESTMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Excellent flavor! Everyone that tried them loved them! The dough is easy to work with. I used the new Hershey Special Dark cocoa for the extra rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States