Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Great! I love the hard cookie with the chunks of chocolate and just the right amount of sweetness. They are supposed to be hard so I like to make them a day ahead of time at least so they will harden enough by the time they are served. I found them to be too soft for biscotti when they were fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I love to bake and this was an easy recipe to work with. I didn't have any chocolate chips so I used a semi-sweet chocolate bar and chopped it up in the food processor; they turned out great and everyone that I gave them to LOVED THEM. Thanks for the great recipe for my baking collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This recipe is Delicious! And Easy! I did take reviewer Amy's advice and 1/2 the Baking Powder and they turned out perfectly! With my second batch I let the dough chill for about an hour and it was a lot easier to manipulate but if you dont have the time for that it worked the other way too. This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
What a lovely treat to go with a cup of coffee. I added some chopped pecans, but left everything else as is. My husband thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I tried this recipe originally for someone who couldn't eat my standard biscotti with almonds. I wasn't excited about it, thinking that the chocolate was be too dessert like but I was pleasantly surprised with the result. This recipe makes a not-to-sweet Italian biscuit that is perfect with coffee, just the way biscotti should be. I made a batch again this week. My only suggestions would be to grease up your hands before molding the loaves and maybe cook a little longer before flipping so the slices are more firm and less likely to crumble. I also might leave out the chocolate chips and just use the white chocolate--or cut the quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This is a nice crunchy cookie. I found that while I was cutting them they would break apart me sometimes so make sure you make them thick slices.It had a very chocolate flavor to them and tasty great right after they were dipped into chocolate while the chocolate was still nice and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIMPLICITY006

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Excellent!!!!! That about sums it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I just discovered the joy of biscotti the other day and I am totally addicted. Granted this is the first biscotti I have ever made but to me it was really good. It was chocolately enough and sweet enough that I could taste it but subtle enough that it blends well with the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I only gave this 4 stars, because they were just alright. I think it is my personal preference. I guess I just prefer Biscotti "not so sweet" They were good but for me not my favorite. I did everything like I should and I was in Biscotti mode, I made three separates receipes today, so I know what i am doing - yet these were very soft when it came to the second cooking and hard to flip you had to be extremely gentle when flipping them. They started crumbling. When they were finished in the second cooking, I just took the pans out and left them sitting on the counter for two hours, they seemed to have improved once they air dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States