Double Chocolate Biscotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are excellent! I added 1 1/2 tsp of red chili powder for a little kick. I also used mini chocolate chips instead of the chopped candy bar and I used pecans. I normally like my biscotti very crunchy and hard, but these are delicious. I gave these out as Christmas presents this year and they have been a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made this recipe with the intention to give it in a tin for the holidays. I added walnuts and semi-sweet chocolate chips, instead of the chocolate bar. This recipe turns out not to be very sweet (which I like), but I have to say I have had better chocolate biscotti. Overall, a good staple recipe. Worth making for yourself, or as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
the biscotti was very good overall but it wasnt hard enough. works good with mini choclate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinracheltwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These cookies are very good. I like them because they aren't as hard as most biscotti. My mom makes a wonderful traditional biscotti that can't compare, but these are very very good. These cookies aren't suppose to be real sweet, if you want a really sweet cookie, make some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Nice chocolate flavor. Great with my morning coffee. Reminds me of being in New York. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was my first attempt at biscotti and came out well. I didn't have any chocolate chips, but the result was still nice. I agree with another reviewer that these were not as crunchy as biscotti I've bought before, but my friends and I enjoyed them nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
My family and I loved this recipe! I made these cookies with walnuts instead of other choppes nuts and they came out great. These cookies came out softer than the average biscotti, but everyone liked them and even Grandma with her dentures was able to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Great recipe for the heart smart cookie lover! The only thing I changed was I used 5 ounces of MILK chocolate chips I had on hand instead of chopping up a candy bar. It was faster & easier. I also sliced them thinner, at the end I had 46 biscotti. This cut all the calories, fat, ect information in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I thought this was kind of mediocre. I found it a bit soft for biscotti, and not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
Pure Passion! One night, my wife was feeling low, so I lit a fire, put on some relaxing music, and whipped up a batch of these exotic treats. Needless to say, we felt like we were in Venice and..., well you know. The next morning, we ate more of the biscotti with our morning coffee. Simply Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States