Double Chili Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Phenominal...A real South Lot hit at Bears tailgates in Chicago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I took this dip to a neighborhood Bunko and came home with an empty pie plate! It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Loved this recipe. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This is a great, quick appetizer to make. My guests loved it. I used hot chili and added just a pinch of cayene pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Guests loved it..i even got asked for the recipe..i was not too keen on the flavors..but everyone else seemed to love it! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
GREAT! and very simple. Didn't change a thing and everyone loved it. Easy to have all the ingredients on hand, so would be good for when you have unexpected guests, too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This recipe was excellent, simple and easy to prepare. My brother the 5 star diner thought it was great. I made my own tortilla chips to make it more special. It was gone in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Easy, delicious, will make again. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This recipe was given the highest rating out of the five appetizers I served recently for a jewelry party. I used turkey chili w/no beans and light cream cheese to reduce the fat. I put all the ingredients in the food processor rather than layering, as the chili can be quite chunky and pulsed it a few times until it was blended. When prepared this way you can choose the amount that you want to serve and can be made ahead and refrigerated. I did not drain the chili's without any adverse affects and used the entire can. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcester, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I thought this was really good although an interesting thing is that the flavor and texture improved as it sat out. It was set up and tasted much better about 45 min. to an hour after it came out of the oven. This could be very good at a party that goes late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States