Double Chili Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this for a get together we have every Friday - it was gone before you knew it. The only change I made was I used chili with beans - I forgot to write without beans on the shopping list for my husband. It was a HUGE hit and I make a dip every Friday and I have never had one go so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
VERY GOOD! I halved the recipe and baked 15 minutes. My daughter and I really liked this, but son and hubby said it didn't have enough heat. I will make again and add hot sauce or sliced jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I used chili with beans. I also added green onions, jalapenos and hot sauce for extra kick. I mixed everything together and topped with cheddar cheese (all I had). Then I just heated it in microwave. Tasted great and was so easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
very very good. i mixed the cream cheese into the chili con carne instead and it was still pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Pretty good dip- I used reduced fat cream cheese and Hormel chili with beans. I mixed some chili powder in the cream cheese and a whole can of roasted chilies with the chili- still a little bland. Still got gobbled up at the super bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I have been making this for years. It is a standard at all get togethers. I have gone to using light cream cheese (can't tell the difference at all!) and I usually use a taco or tex mex blend for the cheese on top. I have played around with the types of chili. The standard beans in hot sauce is always good but I like to use Stagg chili with the bits of steak in it. There is NEVER any left over! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
i had to hold back eating it all myself but it was such a great hit and i will definately be making at everyone of my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
NO Leftovers! Delicious. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was a good tasting recipe that was simple to make! We followed the directions except using vegetarian chili instead of the chili without beans. The vegetarian chili we got, however, (Hormel) was very watery and watered down our dip. Next time I would go with a different vegetarian brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Dang this is Good! We've made it dozens of times, never anything left. We're not big on the Chiles and Onions so we leave them out..We have learned to love it with Wavy Lay's potato chips also..it's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applebranchfarmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States