Double Chili Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I had a craving for this last night..and couldn't find my recipe. This is exactly how I make it. The only thing I change is to add about a half can of Rotel..so it has the green chiles but also some tomato. Thanks for the recipe..this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I'm giving this a 4 because I thought it was a 3, but ALL my guests raved about it. I found it a little bland, but my tastes seem to be spicier than most. Next time I think I would mix cumin into the cream cheese and put some chopped cilantro on top. It must be good as is though because everyone thought it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hula_Kahlua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Great dip. Next time I might mix the chili and cream cheese together, but this is fantastic either way. It was gone in 30 minutes on Super Bowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Took this to a large Super Bowl party and it dissappeared in less then 5 min., wish I would of doubled or tripled it. SO EASY too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is a great basic recipe. With a few modifications, it was delicious. Here's my two cents: I used reduced fat cream cheese, and lost nothing in the flavor. I sprinkled a little cayenne pepper on top of that for a little heat. Used Hormel chili, but I bet homemade chili would be incredible. On top of the chili, I spread a 1/2 c. of medium salsa. This seemed to give it the kick others said was missing. I kept the green onions aside and sprinkled them on top after baking. This gave it a nice flavor. All in all, definitely worth trying. Perfect for watching football!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We loved this recipe. It tasted so good and was really easy to make. Great for the Super Bowl. We subbed Mexican Cheese Blend for the Cheddar because it's what we had on hand and used jalapeno slices instead of green chilies because that's our preference. Also used reduced fat cream cheese and couldn't tell the difference. I will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is a great dip, been making it for years. I use shredded preseasoned taco cheese. It's always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was a definite crowd pleaser! I made it in a small casserole dish so all you saw when I pulled it out of the oven was the bubbling hot cheddar on top. Everyone loved it and I'm making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Great hit at the Halloween party! Thanks for a fast, easy, and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
loved it, everyone loved it. I served it at a poker party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States