Double Chili Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I threw all the ingredients for this into my little crockpot and let it go all morning. I used reduced fat cream cheese, Nalley chili (Washington reppin'!), a full can of the mild diced green chilies (isn't a small can of chilies a quarter cup?) and sharp cheddar. YUM! We've been snacking on it for the last hour and it sure is good! Great way to make a special treat and use up a few more cans out of your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was just ok. I used a quality chili but it was still greasy which was gross. Next time I will make this when I have leftover chili and never use chili from a can again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious and easy! The only chili I had contained beans, but I wouldn't change a thing! My far the easiest and tastiest game day dip ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I make this ap in the crockpot all the time too, you are correct, there are never any leftovers. You can really play with this recipe. I like Chilli with beans, I also can make lasctose free with soy cream cheese and lactose free cheese. I've seen it served with corn in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This recipe is a good starting point. As is, I found it kind of bland for my tastebuds. I added chopped garlic and a little salsa to the chili as well as adding a little bit of taco seasoning to the cream cheese. After making those adjustments, I couldn't keep people away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grr75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was a HUGE hit as an appetizer for Thanksgiving! I mixed all the ingredients since I was pressed for time and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This recipe was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I used Skyline chili (being from Cincinnati) and habanero shredded cheese! This has always been a hometown favorite growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was pretty good, but if I made it again, I would definitely buy chili WITH beans (and maybe even add an extra can of beans as well.) The dip wasn't liquid-y or anything, but it could have used more of a "bite" to it. As a side note, I just mixed everything together before baking instead of layering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was really good. We didnt have any leftovers. I made exactly as written except I used jalapenos in place of the green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States