Double Chili Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I threw all the ingredients for this into my little crockpot and let it go all morning. I used reduced fat cream cheese, Nalley chili (Washington reppin'!), a full can of the mild diced green chilies (isn't a small can of chilies a quarter cup?) and sharp cheddar. YUM! We've been snacking on it for the last hour and it sure is good! Great way to make a special treat and use up a few more cans out of your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was just ok. I used a quality chili but it was still greasy which was gross. Next time I will make this when I have leftover chili and never use chili from a can again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious and easy! The only chili I had contained beans, but I wouldn't change a thing! My far the easiest and tastiest game day dip ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I make this ap in the crockpot all the time too, you are correct, there are never any leftovers. You can really play with this recipe. I like Chilli with beans, I also can make lasctose free with soy cream cheese and lactose free cheese. I've seen it served with corn in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This recipe is a good starting point. As is, I found it kind of bland for my tastebuds. I added chopped garlic and a little salsa to the chili as well as adding a little bit of taco seasoning to the cream cheese. After making those adjustments, I couldn't keep people away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grr75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was a HUGE hit as an appetizer for Thanksgiving! I mixed all the ingredients since I was pressed for time and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This recipe was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I used Skyline chili (being from Cincinnati) and habanero shredded cheese! This has always been a hometown favorite growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was pretty good, but if I made it again, I would definitely buy chili WITH beans (and maybe even add an extra can of beans as well.) The dip wasn't liquid-y or anything, but it could have used more of a "bite" to it. As a side note, I just mixed everything together before baking instead of layering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was really good. We didnt have any leftovers. I made exactly as written except I used jalapenos in place of the green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States