Double Chili Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I made this for superbowl and it was a hit! I made it ahead of time and put in fridge until time to heat up. Was easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I was a little disappointed with this recipe. I took it to a Superbowl party & it was not a hit. I added the jalepenos for flavor, like other users said. But, the recipe ended up tasting just like plain chili. The cream and cheddar cheeses did not even cut the strong chili taste. I think I would've gotten the exact same flavor if I would've just heated up chili. Also, the dish did not have the most appetizing appearance and so many guests skipped it. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Quick, easy and tasty. I have been making this for years w/out the green chilis, but will try it that way. We like it with giant corn chips (ie Fritos Scoops)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Perfect football party food! I substituted chopped jalapenos (from a jar) for half the green chiles, though, adds some more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Excellent recipe!!! I served it at parties and for Super Bowl. I didn't have any leftovers. It turned out great. I will keep making his one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Loved this recipe! I added black olives and chili powder. It went so fast I only had a few bites of it! Good with Tostito Gold chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
This was very good. Instead of the canned chiles I used chopped jalepenos without seeds. Next time I will add seasoning, such as cumin, cilantro, ect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Quite tasty and even not bad re-heated. I have a bit of a cream cheese aversion, but this was a good disguise for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
This is simply awesome. Best if you use a can of Cincinnati style chili if available in your area. Huge hit at the workplace and familly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 90sANDNowDotCOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dayton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
It doesn't get any better than this - I never have leftovers and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States