Double Chili Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very good and simple dip. I made it for the super bowl and I just threw all of the ingredients into a crock pot for the night. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This tasted amazing (I was able to taste past the canned chili). I made it as a side to "burrito lasagne" and spanish rice. The group loved it! Even the picky eaters. The one thing I did differently though was mix the chili with the cream cheese then start the layering. I feel like that is what made it so good. Also, next time I might just make the chili at home or buy a vegetarian chili. Canned meat is always gnna have that canned meat taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpeach81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I have made this several times for gatherings and as an appetizer/meal. I live near a Wendys restaurant and have used their chili instead of canned version I usually purchase a large size. Since I love their chili, this is a win-win. Yum! Also, if you use Hormel canned chili, they have an extra spicy brand that gives the overall dish more of a kick. The green onion really adds something and I agree with another reviewer, Frito scoops do seal the deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I preferred this without the green chilies and with black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is easy to make and tasty. It needs to cook for about 25-30 minutes for me, not 15-20. Also, I think it would taste better if the ingredients were mixed not layered, and the cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good!!!!...made it twice for a party and everyone loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
MMMMM. Loved this dip. I used homemade chili but otherwise made as directed. Easy and good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
husband liked it. Took a packet of chili seasoning and added it to sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
As soon as it was cool enough to eat it disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lessssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Really good and easy! We added chili WITH beans and sweet corn with some taco seasoning to the cream cheese. Very filling but EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSIKORA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States