Double Cheesy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made these to go with our Sunday dinner. They were so good! I was cooking a few other things, so I put these in the crockpot. I layered the potatoes, along with thinly sliced onion, and minced garlic, sea salt & pepper. I topped with heavy cream and parmesan cheese. Once the potatoes were done, I topped with cheddar cheese. I was going to take a picture, but they were gone before I could:) I will certainly be making again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
SO rich and cheesy! I used a cup of heavy cream and a cup of 1% milk, and added a couple of small pats of butter to the mix before I baked it and it came out perfectly. We devoured this with some steak tips and were stuffed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I salted and added pepper for personal taste. Also, a few thin pats of butter was used on each layer except the top. The only objection from the family was why didn't I make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
easy and wonderful. LOVE this recipe and so did everyone else. I did cook it for about 2 hours with the recipe doubled and it came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is so delicious and easy to make! I did add a few pads of butter as suggested. I also put a little garlic in with spices. I added it as a regular goes with any meal side dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I used a mixture of parmesan cheese and bread crumbs for the topping,along with pads of butter. Placed aluminum foil on dish. Took off for the final 10 minutes. Also added garlic to spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Whoa...not for the faint of heart or watcher of calories ;) But a really tasty side dish, actually hearty enough to be the main course! My only stray from the recipe was seasoning the potatoes with salt and pepper (and a bit of garlic salt) before pouring the heavy cream and adding the parm cheese. Thanks Robinana =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These potatoes will sooooo very delicious!! I will definetly make this again. It was creamy and cheesy. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Excellent flavor. I definately recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is sooooo good! Not high up on the health factor but for a special dinner it is absolutely worth it. I have my father-in-law over for dinner and we had this along with a herb roasted pork loin. He raved how it tasted just like his grandmothers! Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States