Double-Cheese Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Just made this for my hungry menfolk and what a great hit is was! Only change was that I had cream in the fridge so I used it which made the sauce downright decadent. I have saved it to my recipe box and certainly plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook to the max

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I have tried almost all of the eggs benedict recpies on this site, and I keep coming back to this one. It is just SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
My husband and I have loved this recipe since I first tried it. This weekend we were a little rushed, so I tried something different and it worked out great. For a quick breakfast, I cut up the Canadian bacon and cooked it in some scrambled eggs. I crumbled the bacon into the sauce just before serving. Then I just served it all on some wheat toast. Much quicker to make and just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very good recipe. The sauce is different than a hollandaise, but works very well with the combination. If you are a cheese lover and like eggs benedict, you will like this recipe. I halved the recipe and it worked fine. I've never had a sauce thicken so nicely before. I did mix in a dab of lemon juice to the sauce after mixing in the cheese to make it more like hollandaise, and worked nicely. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
For sure the greatest! Better than any restaurants! It isn't too heavy or rich. It is perfect! This is the first time I have made poached eggs and it was quite easy. I didn't make any changes to the recipe other than cutting the bacon, canadian bacon and muffins in half since it was only my husband and I eating. I will make this again and again probably without any changes to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was my first time to make Eggs Benedict and it was a hit at our Easter Brunch. What a great and elegant dish that took very little time. Don't let the fear of poached eggs scare you. Once I got the time down (3 min.) for my eggs they were perfect and the sauce was very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie7
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Excellent recipe! I made this for my husband on Valentine's Day and it turned out perfect. Will make these again for sure! Thanks for posting it Megan. **Made this recipe again this Valentine's and it turned out perfect, again! The is the recipe I use when I need a cheese sauce for veggies, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie7

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
oh this was so very YUMMY...i was impressed...thanks will make them for company forsure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I loved this recipe. I agree with other reviewers that this was somewhat time consuming and very multitask oriented. To make this easier with the same flavor, you could just make eggs over easy or scrambled with the sauce. Delish! I absolutely recommend this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Tasty! I followed the recipe with the exception of leaving out the regular bacon, since we didn't have any on hand. This recipe is easy and has a wonderful flavor. Everyone liked it better than regular benedict sauce, and the bonus is that it's easier to make! Can't wait to make it again. Thanks for this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States