Double-Cheese Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These were excellent! The sauce is so simple and it really complements the dish. I omitted the regular bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Excellent recipe! I don't like when a recipe gets rated and there are alot of adjustments. However, I did make a couple. First, I had cream in the ridge so I used one cup of milk and the 1/2 cup as cream. Don't think you miss the cream but I wanted to give it a richer taste and I had it on hand. Second, my husband does not like runny egg yolks so I made him scrambled eggs and then followed the recipe. You could get by without the bacon but I think it really finishes off the dish. Will keep this one in my recipe box! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Most excellent and easy to make. Watch out though, it's very filling. Made two for my wife but she was done after one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Wonderful dish, I served it to my Aussie husband for Father's Day, he loved it! So did my kids! I did put a few shallots and some paprika on top...mmmmmm, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Halved the recipe for our family of 4. Kids ages 10 and 8 LOVED the sauce. Added about 1/4 cup whipping cream 'cause it was leftover and it sounded like a good addition. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Outstanding recipe! The cheese sauce was simple to make, creamy (no lumps whatsoever) and tasty-- we loved the subtle flavor of Dijon. The only thing we did different was to chop the bacon before frying. The whole meal was easy, relatively fast, and looked like gourmet breakfast. Thanks for the keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
oh this was so very YUMMY...i was impressed...thanks will make them for company forsure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I had never tasted Eggs Benedict before, much less attempted to make it, but this recipe gave very specific instructions and it turned out quite well. My husband requested the dish to begin with, and he is a big fan of this recipe's poached eggs and creamy cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I loved this recipe. I agree with other reviewers that this was somewhat time consuming and very multitask oriented. To make this easier with the same flavor, you could just make eggs over easy or scrambled with the sauce. Delish! I absolutely recommend this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was pretty good. I really liked the texture and the flavor was good too. I just felt that something was missing. It was a little on the bland side. My personal tastes would like something with a little more of a kick to it. Overall really good. Next time I use it I will just try adding something to kick the flavor up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States