Double-Cheese Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Yummy! This was a delicious egg dish and my DH loved it for his b-day. It was my first attempt at poaching eggs but they came out great. I almost didn't add the mustard because I hate it but it definitely added just a bit of tang that was necessary. I also did not have milk so I used a 12 oz can of evaporated milk and it made it very rich and creamy. I'm going to try it again with FF milk to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
it was good but I would add lemon or something to give it a little more flavor. I like how it is not made with egg yokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is very good! I found the sauce to be just a bit on the bland side, so I add a teaspoon of chicken broth powder and a few dashes of hot sauce. After making this so many times, I leave out the parmesan, and use only canadian bacon for the meat. The white pepper is key in the sauce. I keep forgetting and using regular pepper, but the sauce isn't "just right" until the white pepper is added. I make enough gravy for 5 servings, but enough eggs for 2 people. This is a delicious regular in our house. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Quick to make with a nice rich flavor. I made a double batch to save for the weekend company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was my first time making eggs benedict. The recipe was time consuming, but well worth it. The only thing I changed was that we used regular bacon instead of Canadian. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was a very good Eggs Benedict. I wasn't too thrilled with the sauce so I think I'll stick to my own recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was great!! Very FILLING & Rich, so won't make often but super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Really good-not to heavy or thick. I added a little tabasco sauce to the hollandaise to give it a little umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
The sauce on this was very bland. I even tried adding some lemon juice, but it just didn't ever turn into something great. I will go back to using more mainline Hollindaise sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Sauce - so so. needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States