Double-Cheese Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe is amazing! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I added a little of cayenne pepper to the sauce.. But I made this recipe in NO TIME at all.. and I got lots of "MMMM's and OOOHHH's" at breakfast!! I used Boars Head brand, shaved chicken breast deli meat rather than canadian bacon (due what I had on hand). So then I sprinkled (not the crunchy), real bacon bits and fresh chives on top before serving. Will absolutely again! On vacation in Key West we had the best crab cake eggs benedict, now that I have this recipe I am making those next weekend, simply replace the meat for crab cakes.. mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I'm a beginning cook and my boyfriend and I were looking to switch up our morning breakfast routine. I've never eaten, or made these before and they were so much fun! The cheese sauce was perfect. Great recipe and really easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Viña Del Mar, Valparaíso, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
this was pretty darn good! i made it for a few people and they LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
It was delicious and easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by London Hilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This turned out very well and I'll be making it again! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Since this is called Eggs Benedict, it gets the low rating. I do not eat eggs, however I cooked this for 4 adults, all were very dissapointed that I told them I was making eggs benedict yet the sauce is like a country gravy.....all of them feel the sauce is what makes the eggs "Benedict" and that this was nothing like what they expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I had no idea that eggs benedict could be so easy! After making this for some houseguests one weekend, I now get requests every time anyone is over. So delicious! I use thin-sliced ham and just heat it up on the toasted english muffin before adding the egg and the sauce. I end up using whatever shredded cheese that I have on hand and sometimes add a little more than it calls for. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States