Double-Cheese Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Worked out well. Nice and very cheesy sauce! I added sliced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe and liked the ease of making the sauce. However, my wife and I did not care for the result of this sauce as compared with hollandaise. The dish looked delicious, had the creamy texture from the sauce and egg, with the crispness of the muffin and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was my first time to make Eggs Benedict and it was a hit at our Easter Brunch. What a great and elegant dish that took very little time. Don't let the fear of poached eggs scare you. Once I got the time down (3 min.) for my eggs they were perfect and the sauce was very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
my kids even loved it, and I was SO happy not to use the "1 cup butter" other recipes called for! Delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was fantastic.! I used swiss cheese (that is what I had in the house)instead of cheddar and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
absolutely awesome breakfast! Didn't need to change a thing! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
this was a fantastic hit as Christmas breakfast! I added a little more cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Be careful!!!! If you scale the recipe, it doesn't scale the poached egg proportions! Quite good.... even without the meat. The sauce was a little too thick, but that was probably my fault/over cooking. After trying it as it, I spiced mine up with a little cayenne as I felt the sauce was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made it fror my boyf and his sister and I assumed it was good b/c they devoured every bit of it! I did try the cheese sauce and loved it- so I saved some aside for other meals..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Nice, and very easy. You just have to have good timing to get everything heated and ready for putting them together. I didn't have Canadian bacon but some already cooked turkey bacon so I used that instead of the Canadian bacon. To me, the flavor is somewhat similar anyway. Bf noticed the mustard in the sauce but wasn't put off by it--he's not a mustard fan at all, so I think it counts as a success in this household. I have a bit of sauce left so I am thinking of maybe topping a breakfast casserole with it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States