Double-Cheese Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I just made the sauce, it was a very easy cheesey alternative to the regular hollandaise sauce. The only thing I changed was that I used just a little bit of cornstarch instead of the flour (and also cut back the portion size)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Wonderful. Great taste and very easy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious and easy! I don't own a double broiler, so making a traditional hollandaise sauce wasn't an option. I came across this recipe, and am so glad I did! The cheese sauce is a wonderful substitute for hollandaise. In fact, I think I like Eggs Benedict with a cheese sauce better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipe shows well when making for 8 people. They all really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Excellent.First time I ever made poached or benedict,its now our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkeyes331

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
VERY GOOD! First time making eggs benedict! I added a dash of garlic salt and onion powder to the sauce. Also, since I didn't have everything on hand, I had to improvise a little... used a slice of blazing deli chicken instead of canadian bacon and bagel thins instead of english muffins... it still turned out wonderful! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I have been making something almost exactly like this for over 20 years, and my kids (now grown-up) still ask if they can have it for breakfast every time they stay overnight. There's only a few slight differences that I make the recipe with. I add a pinch of dried tarragon to the sauce, and use soft boiled eggs (thickly sliced) instead of poached because my husband has never liked poached eggs. I also add a slice of tomato onto each english muffin slice for an extra boost of vitamin 'C'. I place the egg slices over the tomato, then the bacon, and top everything with the cheese sauce. Sometimes I'll add a pinch of paprika, or dried parsley for garnish. Great recipe, however you make it, though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I hate to give this less than 5 stars (no 4.75, allrecipes?), but with the addition of a little garlic powder and black pepper, the cheese sauce was OUTTA SIGHT! Big props to the excellent description of how to poach an egg - I had never done it before, but all of mine turned out very well. Thanks for the contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Not a fan of the cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Hubby and me loved this. I will be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States