Double-Cheese Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I just made the sauce, it was a very easy cheesey alternative to the regular hollandaise sauce. The only thing I changed was that I used just a little bit of cornstarch instead of the flour (and also cut back the portion size)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Wonderful. Great taste and very easy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious and easy! I don't own a double broiler, so making a traditional hollandaise sauce wasn't an option. I came across this recipe, and am so glad I did! The cheese sauce is a wonderful substitute for hollandaise. In fact, I think I like Eggs Benedict with a cheese sauce better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipe shows well when making for 8 people. They all really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Excellent.First time I ever made poached or benedict,its now our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkeyes331

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
VERY GOOD! First time making eggs benedict! I added a dash of garlic salt and onion powder to the sauce. Also, since I didn't have everything on hand, I had to improvise a little... used a slice of blazing deli chicken instead of canadian bacon and bagel thins instead of english muffins... it still turned out wonderful! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I have been making something almost exactly like this for over 20 years, and my kids (now grown-up) still ask if they can have it for breakfast every time they stay overnight. There's only a few slight differences that I make the recipe with. I add a pinch of dried tarragon to the sauce, and use soft boiled eggs (thickly sliced) instead of poached because my husband has never liked poached eggs. I also add a slice of tomato onto each english muffin slice for an extra boost of vitamin 'C'. I place the egg slices over the tomato, then the bacon, and top everything with the cheese sauce. Sometimes I'll add a pinch of paprika, or dried parsley for garnish. Great recipe, however you make it, though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I hate to give this less than 5 stars (no 4.75, allrecipes?), but with the addition of a little garlic powder and black pepper, the cheese sauce was OUTTA SIGHT! Big props to the excellent description of how to poach an egg - I had never done it before, but all of mine turned out very well. Thanks for the contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Not a fan of the cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Hubby and me loved this. I will be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States