Double-Cheese Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Fantastic meal - following other suggestions, add 1 teaspoon of lemon juice to the sauce after mixing in the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is really good. I love poached eggs and this makes them even better...everyone in my family loves this! We've made these quite a few times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostinbuffyland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I had never made eggs benedict, and my wife was skeptical I could pull it off. But this recipe was awesome! The hollandiase was delicious and I felt like it was relatively healthy too. Used skim milk and no bacon. The multi tasking was a little tough. The next time I will get more ingredients measured out and ready to add, because stirring the hollandaise constantly is necessary while on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was delicious and super easy. The hardest part of making this dish was the poaching of the eggs. The sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great Father's Day breakfast. Also made blueberry cream muffins (allrecipes) and served with fresh fruit. Whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
really good. my first time making anything like this and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
very good - this was my first attempt at making my favorite breakfast . . . . I am very pleased at the outcome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This isn't eggs benedict. Its a decent cheese sauce but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marzolf33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I love eggs benedict and I think I may like this sauce even better than Hollandaise sauce. Everyone loved it at Easter brunch. The poaching was new to me, but I got the hang of it. I did turn the heat up to more of a boil and that seemed to work better for me. I also added a bit more of the dijon mustard because I liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cimbalnik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good, awesome! My girlfriend and I both thought that this was an awesome dish. Since I was cooking for just 2, I'm going to be using the extra cheese sauce in another dish tonight, something with noodles or similar type of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States