Double-Cheese Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made these for my husband on Father's Day and they were a huge hit. He loved the sauce on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I love traditional Hollandaise sauce, but don't want to take a risk eating raw eggs since I'm pregnant. The sauce really isn't like the standard Hollandaise sauce as it isn't as flavorful or rich. With that being said, this sauce was pretty good and satisfied the craving. I used homemade tofu bacon and whole wheat biscuits instead of the meat and English Muffin. I'll keep this in my recipe box for whenever raw eggs are off the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This is really good, I added a full cup of milk instead of a half cup because the sauce was too thick. I also cooked a slice of ham in a skillet then put it on wheat toast, put it back in skillet, and put a slice of munster cheese on it, covered till it melted slightly, then put the poached egg and the Hollaindaise sauce over the top, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Just made this for my hungry menfolk and what a great hit is was! Only change was that I had cream in the fridge so I used it which made the sauce downright decadent. I have saved it to my recipe box and certainly plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook to the max

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a delicious recipe, although I thought it was a bit bland. Then I realized I forgot to add the parmesan cheese! I bet that would have made all the difference, but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was okay. I had an egg malfunction. My eggs never set properly and were all over the place. I ended up cooking them in my microwave egg cooker. The sauce was good but a little on the thick side. I made this because my husband loves Eggs Benedict but for all the effort that went into this I don't think it was worth it. I'm sure it's a great recipe if done correctly but it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Tasty! I followed the recipe with the exception of leaving out the regular bacon, since we didn't have any on hand. This recipe is easy and has a wonderful flavor. Everyone liked it better than regular benedict sauce, and the bonus is that it's easier to make! Can't wait to make it again. Thanks for this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
great cheese sauce. I served over toasted focaccia bread, canadian bacon, and over-medium eggs. easy way to add to a breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
delish! we absolutely loved this! i will make this many times to come! thanks for the recipe! it's so simple and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I have tried almost all of the eggs benedict recpies on this site, and I keep coming back to this one. It is just SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States