Double-Cheese Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I was so excited to make my own eggs benedict. I was disappointed with this one. Needed lemon flavor. Nix the Parmesan cheese, WAY too strong. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrontierCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was good, but disappointing at the same time. I was looking forward to the cheese sauce, but the flour based roux led to a grainy, gritty sauce that ended up being a bit of a turn off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I halved the recipe for 2 of us. The sauce turned out a little bland. I had to add in more salt and mustard to give it more flavour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I cooked the eggs slightly too long I guess, bc the yolk wasn't runny. They were still good tho, but I'm gonna try it again and perfect the eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The sauce was a good alternative to holladaise. I added lemon juice instead of dijon mustard. Also I only made half the sauce and it was enough for 3 benedicts. I like lots of sauce so I would make more sauce if making 8 benedicts the recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I had never had eggs benedict before and decided to give it a try. I only had honey dijon mustard in the fridge, and velveeta cheese instead of shredded cheddar. Even so, it came out delicious! I was a little nervous when cooking the eggs, but they came out perfect the first time. Will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My fiance made this- can't do poached eggs for the life of me. The only think I would change is less flour or cornstarch instead as the sauce was too thick and flour-y tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was a big hit this weekend.. I made a few changes. We are all watching our calories, so used Turkey bacon instead of the canadian bacon. Also used 2% milk and added a little more cheese. Hint: use regular cheese, the no fat does not melt well. Good idea to spray the bottom of the pan before you add the water and vinegar to keep the eggs from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was easy to make, and the cheese sauce is a nice no-raw-egg alternative. The sauce can be made using other cheeses, as well. Since we only had a Parmesan/Romano blend and mozzarella/Italian blend of cheeses, that's what we used and it turned out wonderfully. If you are out of Dijon, as we were, a small amount of ground mustard can be substituted. Thanks for easy Saturday morning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States