Double Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
A little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I wasnt impressed with this. Neither were my kids. It looked gross and didnt taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
very good! made a lot more than i thought it was going to, but it was great left-overs. kids liked it alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTENLIV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I had high hopes for this dish - it has some of my favorite ingredients. However, it was just okay - too bland for my taste. I even added garlic and mushrooms to the beef when browing it and used herb tomato sauce. My husband liked it but I probably will no make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Rave reviews from my family! I first made this exactly how the recipe reads and it turned out well, however, we do lots of leftovers for lunches and the noodles were really mushy the next day. The second time I made it I subbed the noodles for steamed shredded cabbage…it was a big hit again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Well, with A LOT of doctoring, this recipe turned out great! First, I made a much yummier sauce then this recipe called for. I used Sun Dried Tomatoe sauce, and garlic tomatoe paste, a little brown sugar, some hot sauce, lots of garlic, ect. I didn't mix all the cheeses/sour cream in to the meat mixture because that sounded a little yucky to me. Instead I assembled it like you would lasagna, with a layer of the cheese mixture all on it's own. So, for that I didn't actually measure the cheeses or sour cream. Just threw what I thought would be good in a bowl and stired it up. I also added half each of a yellow and red pepper, and about 1 cup of grated aged cheddar cheese. I then, in a greased casserole dish, put half the noodles, all the cheese mixture, half the meat sauce, remaining noodles, remaining meat suuce, and finally topped it all off with some more grated cheddar and a sprinkle of parm. Yumm!!! Loved this, at least the way I made it. It's a great idea, just play with it to make it the likes of your family. Thanx for this great idea though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I was in tears!!!! My family didn't enjoy it!!!! Will NEVER make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
A few days ago I had some dairy products that I wanted to use up so after doing an ingredient search I decided to give this one a try. I thought it would go over well with my toddler, but unfortunately I've still got leftovers. In hindsight I should of used the Parmesan as suggested as a topping or come up with something else because it seemed to be lacking something. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Very easy and kid friendly! I added some spices to give it a kick--otherwise it would have been a little bland. My daughters loved it, and the leftovers were just as good warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDRETH1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was a good recipe. I changed some things that other members had suggested. I used crushed tomatoes with garlic and basil. I also skipped the cottage cheese because my husband doesn't like it and substitued with mozzarella and parmesan shredded cheeses,reserving some to place on top of the cassarole. I also used onion powder, about 1 Tbsp, since I didn't have any onions on hand. I didn't add salt when I was cooking because I wasn't sure how salty the cheeses would make the cassarole, but it definately needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States