Double Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Simple and quick dinner to prepare. I divided this casserole into three small dishes. One to be eaten and the other two to freeze. Because the sour cream, cottage cheese and cream cheese are mixed with other ingredients it froze well and baked up beautifully. I baked the frozen one in the toaster oven for 1 hour at 350°. This would also be very good made with sausage rather than hamburger. This recipe has been "faceless" since at least September 2000. Glad to finally add a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I added a few spices to the sauce (onion powder, garlic powder, italian seasoning, fresh ground pepper) but other than that, I kept to the recipe. The little kids liked it okay, my husband and I weren't real big fans. I think this would have been better had it included some shredded cheese and cut back on the sour cream a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My 14 yr old daughter found this recipe on here and made it for us for dinner a few nights ago... we took the advice of other reviews and used salsa sauce instead of tomato sauce and added 1 cup shredded cheese in mix and on top! Very filling meal, even the picky younger two ate this! Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
a keeper.....the entire family loved this....we made this with left over meat we had and it worked out nice to help clear the refrig of leftovers....thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
A little bland. Even without much flavor my family didn't finish theirs. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was like a lazy lasagna. We enjoyed it and it was good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYHOLLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
My kids love it when they see that this is for dinner. My husband and I like a little more flavor in our food. But it's a very accessible dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stroupc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Very yummy. My whole family loved it from my four year old to my husband. I did need to add spices, and I added chedder cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
It is nice and creamy. My husband and son Love this recipe. I made it and the next day it was gone!!! Reviewed by: H. Chandler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
My husband who does not like cottage cheese loved it. He even asked me to make it again. Then I told him what all the ingredients were. Next time I'm going to ues more of the cheeses. OH I uesed ground trukey, fat free everything.. next time I will ues real cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States