Double Caramel-Pecan Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
A winning recipe, for certain! I made the recipe x 1-1/2 to serve more people and used an 11"x16" pan. That said, it took an extra 20 minutes to cook (I did lower the temp to 325 for the last 10 minutes because I didn't want to burn the crust). It was darker-tinted than the picture, but I think that it would have been darker anyway because of the caramel in the filling! Delicious, people-raved and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These are yummy. I agree with the others who suggested using liquid caramel topping. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly & they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These were a big hit at my job!! I got many compliments. I told the people that they are very rich to begin with but I had no one complain. I did what most reviewers said and only melted the 36 caramels in the mix and then I drizzled the top with Hershey's caramel ice cream topping the next day about an hour or so before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Absolutely perfect! My husband ate 5 big pieces of this in one day! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used caramel ice cream topping instead of melting the leftover caramels... will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made these for my family for Thanksgiving. They were a huge hit. I did use the caramel sauce on top instead also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious and easy to make. A perfect desert for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great recipe. My husband, who doesn't like cheesecake, even enjoyed this recipe. In addition, his co-workers continue to ask when he will be bringing more of these in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I always heard that making cheesecake was difficult, but after making this one, I guess I don't understand why. Family and friends said I should sell it... it was that good. It was my first ever try to, so it doesn't get much easier or better than that. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Finny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I took these to a potluck and had over half a dozen people ask me for the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This cheesecake was yummy and extremely easy to make. I made a mistake in measuring, so ended up having to double the recipe, which was actually a good thing because it was gone quickly when my husband brought it to work. I ended up making a 9 X 13 inch rectangular pan and a 7 X 11 brownie pan. They came out light and tasty. I did use the melted caramels in the cake, but drizzled caramel sundae sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciwizpc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States