Double Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ingrid21
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Loved the recipe and I only added it one cup of sugar still taste it sweet thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ingrid21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mikee-D
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Ad d chocolate chips, walnuts, half the white flour with whole wheat ... We use olive oil instead of vegetable oil!!! Perfection every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great recipe! This was a big hit for Thanksgiving. So good I had several friends ask me to make this instead of giving them a Christmas present. I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Prep time 20 minutes is a joke. When finished it looked picture perfect but could not even taste the banana's. They were ripe too. Sorry I love and all receipes.com but this not one I will even think about again. Merry Christmas to those these would have gone to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe! I love that it has more bananas than you usually see in other recipes. I baked mine in mini loaves to give out at the holidays….I got about 10 out of it (last one was a bit smaller). I am definitely going to use this recipe from now on. The only downfall is all the bowls and dishes I dirtied, but it's worth it for this awesome bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Gross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this recipe last week and my whole family loved it! It was the best banana nut bread I have had! It was moist and yummy! I used 5 ripe bananas and pecans instead of walnuts. I made one large loaf and 4 small loaves to share with friends. I am waiting for my new bananas to ripen so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I took the other review's advice and added a teaspoon of nutmeg & cinnamon. It was perfection! The batter made 2 dz muffins and a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I cut this recipe in half. It calls for more bananas than most recipes and the result is a great banana flavor. I used four medium sized ripe bananas. I also added some pumpkin pie spice and half walnuts, half pecans. It turned out great. The batter seems a little wet, but the result was a moist texture even though I had to bake it the full 75 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
With ripe bananas and a desire to try out a new recipe, I decided to give this one a chance. Having made many loaves of banana bread through the years, the ingredients seemed pretty straight forward. The use of a mixer is definitely not needed. This came out fluffy, moist and golden in an hour. The only thing I would do next time is add some cinnamon and nutmeg for flavor and aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States