Dorm Room Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
ok I took quick n easy recipe and turned it into a gourmet meal. ok. I made real macaroni n cheese and my chili from scratch and combined it up. my husband said it was definitely different but flavorful. good job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolatlatina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
LOL...this was actually pretty ok!I honestly was not really inspired to cook tonight an I stumbled across this and thought id give it a shot! I did switch it up a bit though I made my own stove top mac and cheese I didnt have any boxed kind and i had leftover chili I wanted to use up also! I never keep canned chili in the house.I tossed everything together put it in a baking dish topped it with some cheddar cheese and baked it for about 30 min. It was a fast and yummy comfort meal! I will make this again for sure on my lazy nights...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was excellent, but I did use vermicelli (16 oz.) and two cans of chili, one with beans and one without. Topped this with the grated cheese and chopped white onion after stirring in a couple tablespoons of butter and two teaspoons of Greek seasoning into the well-drained pasta. Very satisfying and the leftovers were great. Convenient and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is one of my favorite dinners to make when it's just me and the kids. We all love it so much. I have made it using homemade and canned chili. Both ways are awesome! We like to make ours into a "dipper dinner" and eat this with the scoop tortilla chips. Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I've never lived in a dorm room, but I have been tight on money before. Nothing gourmet about it, but still tastes good enough to eat! I still make this now for my little brother (who is 26), he still loves food like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Huge hit with the boys. I used Kraft macaroni and cheese and my own homemade chili. I did add 1/2 cup of extra grated cheddar cheese to the chili mac. They loved it. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
it was good! nice and easy! will keep ingredients on hand to make quickly :) only thing i would say is to add something for a little spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisher2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wasn't the best, but wasn't the worst is all I can say about this recipe. I had high hopes, but the family said all it tasted like was I'd chucked some chili into kd...they've all said don't make it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is a great way to use up leftover cooked boxed mac and cheese if you don't care for the taste the next day. I pulled out some frozen chili and mixed that in. Easy, cheap, lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made this with the store brand shells and cheese and a can of hormel turkey chili and beans because that's what I had on hand. My 5 year old loved. I thought it was pretty good too. A nice quick, cheap meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States