Dorm Room Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
ok I took quick n easy recipe and turned it into a gourmet meal. ok. I made real macaroni n cheese and my chili from scratch and combined it up. my husband said it was definitely different but flavorful. good job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolatlatina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
LOL...this was actually pretty ok!I honestly was not really inspired to cook tonight an I stumbled across this and thought id give it a shot! I did switch it up a bit though I made my own stove top mac and cheese I didnt have any boxed kind and i had leftover chili I wanted to use up also! I never keep canned chili in the house.I tossed everything together put it in a baking dish topped it with some cheddar cheese and baked it for about 30 min. It was a fast and yummy comfort meal! I will make this again for sure on my lazy nights...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was excellent, but I did use vermicelli (16 oz.) and two cans of chili, one with beans and one without. Topped this with the grated cheese and chopped white onion after stirring in a couple tablespoons of butter and two teaspoons of Greek seasoning into the well-drained pasta. Very satisfying and the leftovers were great. Convenient and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is one of my favorite dinners to make when it's just me and the kids. We all love it so much. I have made it using homemade and canned chili. Both ways are awesome! We like to make ours into a "dipper dinner" and eat this with the scoop tortilla chips. Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I've never lived in a dorm room, but I have been tight on money before. Nothing gourmet about it, but still tastes good enough to eat! I still make this now for my little brother (who is 26), he still loves food like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Huge hit with the boys. I used Kraft macaroni and cheese and my own homemade chili. I did add 1/2 cup of extra grated cheddar cheese to the chili mac. They loved it. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
it was good! nice and easy! will keep ingredients on hand to make quickly :) only thing i would say is to add something for a little spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisher2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wasn't the best, but wasn't the worst is all I can say about this recipe. I had high hopes, but the family said all it tasted like was I'd chucked some chili into kd...they've all said don't make it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is a great way to use up leftover cooked boxed mac and cheese if you don't care for the taste the next day. I pulled out some frozen chili and mixed that in. Easy, cheap, lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made this with the store brand shells and cheese and a can of hormel turkey chili and beans because that's what I had on hand. My 5 year old loved. I thought it was pretty good too. A nice quick, cheap meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States