Dorm Room Cheesy Tuna and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Actually, to my surprise, this recipe is very good! Easy to make and cheap, cheep. I added crunched up potato chips sprinkled over the top along with some pepper. Big Thumbs up here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed117
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I added my own twist to the recipe, I used beef ramen, a little butter, and shredded cheddar cheese with the tuna and it is so incredibly good for a ramen noodle recipe. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love this!! I was a little worried that tuna and cheese would be a bad combo, but it is fantastic! I would give this five stars but it is so bad for you! This is one of those meals that tastes amazing, but the guilt that comes with it it tastes horrid. One of the best recipes for a quick delicious and really easy meals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Not to bad for cheap, on the fly 'dorm' food. I did mine with half a pack of seasoning (that stuff's really salty!), a lil' EVOO (yummo!), and a slice of Pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was pretty good. It was a little thick for me. I added a little milk and scooped it up with potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
AMAZING! I used 3 packets of chicken ramen noodles, 3 slices of cheese and 1 can of tuna....PERFECT. SO GOOD I cannot believe I haven't made this before??? Kids liked it, we will be eating this as a main course in between grocery days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Steele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Surprisingly good! I doubled the recipe and added a can of cream of chicken soup. I used chicken instead of tuna only because that's what I had on hand. I used one package of seasoning even though I doubled the recipe and that seemed just right. I also used cheddar because I find American cheese too waxy. My six year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Made this for lunch to serve to my son (he loves ramen noodles!). Just by looking at the recipe I knew it would be pretty bland or to salty (as many reviewers mentioned) so I did it like this: I chose to use veggies so I put up the water to boil and tossed in a handful of frozen beans/corn mix. Once water was boiling added the noodles and cooked for a few minutes (package says 2-3 minutes), drained and placed back in the pot. Tossed in two handfuls of shredded cheddar with garlic and herb, about 1/2 cup 5% cooking cream & and the tuna. Let the tuna heat through and cheese melt. At this point I hadn't added the seasoning packets but chose to sprinkle in a bit for more flavour. This could use some black pepper and it'll be spot on. Great for lunch, this was done in 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was really great with the few things we had on hand. I chopped up and boiled some baby carrots, added in the noodles, then when they were almost done I added an egg, and super sharp cheddar cheese. It looks like slop, but tastes sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
quick, easy and tasty. the only difference i made was that i used canned chicken instead of the tuna because most people i know dont like warm tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States