Doreen's Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This marinade was good but it's basically a teriyaki recipe. I made the mistake of using it on 4 beautiful home grown ribsteaks that my friend raised. I would suggest to use a recipe like this on a cheaper steak like chuck or top round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marzolf33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I used this marinade for a London broil cut and marinaded it for 4 hours before grilling it. The meat was very juicy and tender and the taste of the marinade permeated it without being overpowering. I added extra garlic since we love garlic. I was out of cooking sherry so I substituted Cabernet but it was still very good. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very good flavors. I was a little skeptical before I used it, but the flavors work really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I used this on Buffalo T-Bone Steaks. They were tender and good - Didn't have sherry so I used red wine and added a little brown sugar. Will use it again on all of my buffalo steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Osborn, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
tasty on pork chops too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I thought this recipe had potential, and my hubby certainly liked it. It was sort of missing something. Maybe it needed longer in the marinade, although I gave it 6 hours. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Quick, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
It was easy, flavorful, and different. I used merlot instead of sherry, I added 2 t of brown sugar and marinaded it for at least 4-5 hours. I also added more garlic to it. I took the recommendation of another review and simmered the sauce and poured it over. It was icing on the cake. I would definitely use this one again for sure! Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This is now the only way that my family will eat sirloin. I usually only have merlot on hand, so I use that then add a bit more brown sugar and throw in a few red pepper flakes. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
EXCELLENT!!! Five stars all the way. I have used this on a variety of items including chicken and pork, you can't go wrong and the guests loved it! The flavor is unbelievable. I always let it sit overnight, the longer the better. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States