Doreen's Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This marinade was good but it's basically a teriyaki recipe. I made the mistake of using it on 4 beautiful home grown ribsteaks that my friend raised. I would suggest to use a recipe like this on a cheaper steak like chuck or top round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marzolf33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I used this marinade for a London broil cut and marinaded it for 4 hours before grilling it. The meat was very juicy and tender and the taste of the marinade permeated it without being overpowering. I added extra garlic since we love garlic. I was out of cooking sherry so I substituted Cabernet but it was still very good. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very good flavors. I was a little skeptical before I used it, but the flavors work really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I used this on Buffalo T-Bone Steaks. They were tender and good - Didn't have sherry so I used red wine and added a little brown sugar. Will use it again on all of my buffalo steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Osborn, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
tasty on pork chops too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I thought this recipe had potential, and my hubby certainly liked it. It was sort of missing something. Maybe it needed longer in the marinade, although I gave it 6 hours. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Quick, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
It was easy, flavorful, and different. I used merlot instead of sherry, I added 2 t of brown sugar and marinaded it for at least 4-5 hours. I also added more garlic to it. I took the recommendation of another review and simmered the sauce and poured it over. It was icing on the cake. I would definitely use this one again for sure! Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This is now the only way that my family will eat sirloin. I usually only have merlot on hand, so I use that then add a bit more brown sugar and throw in a few red pepper flakes. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
EXCELLENT!!! Five stars all the way. I have used this on a variety of items including chicken and pork, you can't go wrong and the guests loved it! The flavor is unbelievable. I always let it sit overnight, the longer the better. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States