Doreen's Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Very good and easy. I used it with pork tenderloin and it was delicious. Plan on using this again for company this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
If I could, I would give this recipe 6 stars. It is wonderful. Did not have fresh ginger, so used ground ginger. Marinated about 6 hours and the T-Bone steaks were fork tender and great tasting - not sweet at all, as one might expect. Just delicious grilled over medium heat charcoal to desired doneness. Next I will try it with chicken and pork tenderloin - my family can't wait. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledonia, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Needed a quick last minute recipe, and I bumped into this one! It was great! We only marinaded it for 4hrs and it gave it a great taste. Next time overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This is such a delicious marinade! I used it on a cheap cut of beef and it gave it such flavor. (I really think I should've marinated it longer, though ... but that was probably because of the cut of meat.) We are mushroom lovers, so I reserved about 1/4 cup of the marinade and used it to marinate 8 oz. of sliced fresh mushrooms. I sauteed them up and served them on the steak. Yummmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
We really enjoyed this marinade...even my picky husband said he'd like for me to keep this on file. I used this on pork sirloin chops and let them marinate for 1-1/2 days. I used about a tsp of granulated garlic since I didn't feel like chopping the real thing. I didn't have any honey, so I used brown sugar and my hubby informed me that he added some saki in there at some point. My 16 month old had 2 helpings!! I look forward to using this again. Thanks Doreen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
An excellent marinade! Our T-bone steaks were very tender and had a wonderful flavor. My husband must have said "mmm" a hundred times during dinner last night. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
this stuff is DA BOMB!!! delicious terriaki taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This is an OK marinade not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This was excellent. With tender steaks, I will eliminate the oil next time, in order to avoid grill flair-up. But with a cheaper piece of meat, the oil would be needed to tenderize the meat. Also used ground ginger rather than fresh and turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
This marinade is excellent! We enjoyed it on our steak a lot. I wanted to share that this is also an INCREDIBLE marinade for ribs! We were in heaven and will never have ribs any other way again. I marinaded them in Doreens recipe for 5 hrs (next time, over night!) and then braised them in the marinade in the oven for 2hrs on 300 degrees, basting with the marinade every 30 minutes, before grilling with the BBQ sauce (honey BBQ goes fabulous with this marinade). Thanks so much Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States