Doreen's Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Really good marinade. I made mine with Merlot as I didn't have any sherry. Very good and cheap marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was pretty good. I added Fines Herbes to mine as well. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This was delicious. I defrosted two huge bone-in ribeyes in their Ziploc bag and just threw the marinade ingredients in the bag. No mess and cleanup. Used jarred fresh ground ginger (available in the produce section) and upped the honey a little bit. We only marinated for three hours and the steaks were fantastic. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Wonderful marinade for London Broil!! I marinaded the meat overnight, then broiled it to perfection. Made wonderful steak sandwiches, with the extra marinade (simmered on the stove) as dipping sauce. Yum! Definately a keeper, if you like garlic & ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This marinade rocks! I used it with steak and chicken, and both turned out awesome! The first time I made it, I let the meat marinate overnight with great results. The last time I made this I let the meat marinate for 48 hours, and the steak was incredible. I would recommend cutting down on the amount of oil unless you have a really tough piece of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I didn't care for the ginger taste, but that is just a taste preference. Great base without the ginger to build on to suit your own taste buds. I added some hot sauce and a little Mesquite liquid smoke. I also added unseasoned meat tenderizer. Use this base if you don't care for ginger and suit yourself with seasonings. If you don't have honey, brown sugar works well also. For all you ginger lovers out there, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
My husband and I loved this recipe, but agreed we think it would be better on chicken. It tastes very similar to Hawaiian style teriyaki. I am going to make this again but use for chicken in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Excellent taste; easy and fast to make. Used powdered ginger. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Excellent - the flavor of the ginger really comes through. This is the only marinade for steak that I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This was so good. I never had a good steak recipe before, I will continue using this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States